thisisterew.blogg.se

The last tango in paris butter scene
The last tango in paris butter scene







the last tango in paris butter scene

I feel rage.'Īctress Anna Kendrick replied: 'Ms Schneider stated this several years ago. I will never look at this film, Bertolucci or Brando the same way again.

the last tango in paris butter scene

Schneider said there was no attraction between her and Brando, whom she regarded as a father figure while she felt like a daughter.Īctor Chris Evans reacted to the newly unearthed interview on Twitter Saturday, writing: 'Wow. After the scene, Marlon didn't console me or apologize. 'I felt humiliated and to be honest, I felt a little raped, both by Marlon and by Bertolucci. 'Marlon said to me: 'Maria, don't worry, it's just a movie,' but during the scene, even though what Marlon was doing wasn't real, I was crying real tears. 'I should have called my agent or had my lawyer come to the set because you can't force someone to do something that isn't in the script, but at the time, I didn't know that.Įvans told Kendrick he had no idea, adding he would have felt rage earlier if he had found out when Schneider's claims first surfaced. They only told me about it before we had to film the scene and I was so angry. The truth is it was Marlon who came up with the idea,' she said.

the last tango in paris butter scene

'That scene wasn't in the original script. Schneider told the Daily Mail in 2007 she had found out about the upcoming scene at the last minute - and that there was nothing fictional about the pain and anger she felt on set. I wanted Maria to feel, not to act the rage and humiliation,' he said. 'I didn't want Maria to act her humiliation, her rage. And I think that she hated me and also Marlon because we didn't tell her. He said: 'I wanted her reaction as a girl, not as an actress. 'Westworld' star Evan Rachel Wood, who recently opened up about her own sexual abuse, described Bertolucci and Brando - who died aged 80 in 2004 - as 'very sick individuals to think that was ok.'īertulocci previously said he felt guilty but didn't regret shooting the scene as he did. 'There was a baguette, there was butter and we looked at each other and, without saying anything, we knew what we wanted.'Īctor Chris Evans said on Twitter: 'I will never look at this film, Bertolucci or Brando the same way again. 'We were having, with Marlon, breakfast on the floor of the flat where I was shooting,' the director says. In the 2013 exchange, Bertolucci explains how the butter idea came about. I feel sick,' Oscar-nominated Jessica Chastain wrote on Twitter. 'To all the people that love this film - you're watching a 19yr old get raped by a 48yr old man. The relaying of Bertolucci's interview comments have prompted outrage on social media, fuelled by top actors. 'I should have called my agent or had my lawyer come to the set because you can't force someone to do something that isn't in the script, but at the time, I didn't know that,' Schneider said. Schneider, who suffered drug addiction and depression before her 2011 death, told the Daily Mail in 2007 she had felt 'a little raped' during the scene and was profoundly angry about it for years afterwards. 'Those who do not realise that sex is (almost) always simulated in films probably believe that every time John Wayne shoots an enemy on film that someone really dies.' In her 2007 interview with the Daily Mail, Schneider, pictured with Brando in the film, said she was 'profoundly angry' about the scene for years









The last tango in paris butter scene